Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Students

TRIO ( The Federal TRiO Programs )

TRiO Programs at Atlanta Metropolitan State College address the unique academic and cutrioltural needs of individuals who are identified as TRiO eligible: low-income and/ or first generation college students. TRiO programs at Atlanta Metropolitan State College maintain a strong commitment to student access and academic excellence. Currently, Atlanta Metropolitan State College is home to several Federal TRiO programs including:

  • Educational Opportunity Center
  • Student Support Services
  • Talent Search
  • Upward Bound: Clayton
  • Upward Bound: Fulton
  • Upward Bound: Math, Science
  • Upward Bound: Thomaston
  • Upward Bound: West Clayton

All TRiO programs are competitive grants awarded to Atlanta Metropolitan State College and fully funded by the United States Department of Education.

Dr. Jesse Hightower, Jr.
Executive Director - TRIO Programs
404-756-2739
jhightower@atlm.edu

Upward Bound-Clayton; Fulton; West Clayton - http://www.upwardboundatlm.com

Dr. Deborah Lee, Director
404-756-4059
dlee@atlm.edu

Kenneth Stallings, Counselor
404-756-4059
kstallings@atlm.edu

Sabrina King, Counselor
404-756-4059
sking@atlm.edu

Thomasina Jacobs, Office Manager
404-756-4059
tjacobs@atlm.edu

Geoffrey Streat, Coordinator
404-756-4059
gstreat@atlm.edu

Yolanda Ward, Counselor
404-756-4059
yward@atlm.edu

Student Support Services

Chris Bennett, Director
404-756-2737
cbennett@atlm.edu

Morgan Felder, Counselor
404-756-2741
mfelder@atlm.edu
Adminstrative Assistant
404-756-2742

Educational Opportunity Center

Jacqueline (Jackie) Hollis, Director
404.756.2774
jhollis@atlm.edu

Annie Nuness, Educational Specialist
404.756.2732
anuness@atlm.edu

Talent Search

Ruth Jean, Director
404.756.4789
rjean@atlm.edu
William (Troy) Curry, Ed. Specialist
404.756.4789
wcurry@atlm.edu
Cheammed Clark-Abidi
Tutor/Assistant,
404.756.4789
cclarkabidi@atlm.edu

Upward Bound-Thomaston

Chrystal Cox-McDowell, Director
404.756.2731
ccox@atlm.edu
Latoya Stackhouse, Ed. Specialist
404.756.2731
lstackhouse@atlm.edu
 

Upward Bound Math & Science

Norma (Latrice) Richardson, Director
404.756.2729
nrichardson@atlm.edu
Kenneth Ramos, Jr., Ed. Specialist
404.756.2729
kramos@atlm.edu
Crystal Guy, Office Manager
404.756.4966
cguy@atlm.edu