Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Students

Financial Aid

The Atlanta Metropolitan State College Financial Aid staff is committed to providing exceptional services in finding appropriate means to assist in paying for a college education. Our goal is to assist students in financing their college education and making good choices on funding. Our staff will assist you in every facet of the financial aid process and in making your education as affordable as possible.

Steps to Apply for Financial Aid

1. Students, parents, and borrowers are required to use an FSA ID, made up of a username and password, to access certain U.S. Department of Education websites. Your FSA ID is used to confirm your identity when accessing your financial aid information and electronically signing your federal student aid documents.
2. Both the parent and the AMSC student must apply for a FSA ID.
3. Have copies of your 2016 Federal Tax Transcripts (if filed) on hand to complete the FAFSA.
The AMSC School Code is 012165.
4. Complete the 2018-2019 FAFSA: www.fafsa.ed.gov

** If eligible, please use the Data Retrieval Tool option to transfer all tax information from the IrS on the FAFSA**
** Please allow 7-10 business days for processing**
** If you are having difficulties with completing the FAFSA, view this FAFSA Training Video.

View links below and on left for more information.

 

General Financial Aid Office Information

Telephone
404-756-4002 (Office)
404-756-4927 (Fax)

Office hours:
Monday- 9:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Tuesday- 9:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Wednesday- 9:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Thursday- 9:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Friday- 9:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.

Location: Academic Building, 1st Floor
Office hours may be extended during the registration period and will be posted at that time.

Staff

Anna English, Director of Financial Aid
aenglish@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

Tiffany Benson - Sr. Financial Aid Counselor (A-G)
tbenson@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

Robin Owens, Financial Aid Assistant
rowens@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

Keiana Raven, Financial Aid Assistant
kraven@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

LaTonya White, Financial Aid Systems Analyst
lwhite@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

Terri Williams, Sr. Financial Aid Counselor (Q-Z)
twilliams@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002

Jennifer Wimbish-Robinson, Sr. Financial Aid Counselor (H-P)
jwrobinson@atlm.edu, 404-756-4002