Atlanta Metropolitan College

Academics

Meet the Faculty

Bassam Abdullatif
Mathematics Lecturer

Jennifer Barber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry

Curtis Bailey, Ph.D. (Retired)
Professor of Mathematics

*Vasanta Chivukula, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Gyuheui K. Choi, Ed.S.
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Brian Crawford, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology
bhcrawford@atlm.edu

Shreyas S. Desai, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

James Dowdell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Anthonia Ekwuocha , Ph.D.
Mathematics Lecturer

*Candice Flowe, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics

Robert Grier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology

Raghu Gompa, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics

* Click on hyperlinked names to access research/faculty webpages

Alvin C. Harmon, Ph.D.
Interim Dept. Head, Biology & Health Professions
Associate Professor of Biology

*David Hudson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Zoology

Dongwook Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Kwam Lam, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Mulugeta Markos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics

*Bryan O. Mitchell, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Barbara S. Morgan, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (Retired)

Joseph W. Patterson, M.S.
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics

Thomas Searles, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics and Engineering

Pitso Senatle
Mathematics Lecturer

Noel Whelchel, M.S.
Mathematics Lecturer

Staff

Earnestine Buttone
Laboratory Assistant for Biology
ebuttone@atlm.edu

Cederick Daphney, M.S.
Academic Professional (Chemistry)
cdaphney@atlm.edu

Tameka Little
Academic Professional (Biology)
tlittle@atlm.edu

Clyde Lettsome, Ph.D.
Academic Professional (Physics)
clettsome@atlm.edu

Letitia Woods
Senior Secretary, Science, Math, and Health Professions Division
lwoods@atlm.edu

Wanda Richardson
Senior Secretary, Mathematics Department
wrichardson@atlm.edu

<