Atlanta Metropolitan College

Academics

Meet the Faculty

Jennifer Barber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry

Curtis Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics

*Vasanta Chivukula, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology

Gyuheui K. Choi, Ed.S.
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Shreyas S. Desai, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

James Dowdell, Ed.D.
Mathematics Lecturer

*Candice Flowe, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics

Robert Grier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology

* Click on hyperlinked names to access research/faculty webpages

Alvin C. Harmon, Ph.D.
Interim Dept. Head, Biology & Health Professions
Associate Professor of Biology

*David Hudson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Zoology

Selcuk Koyuncu, Ph.D.
Dept. Head and Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Kwam Lam, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Zacharia Manare, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics (Retired)

*Bryan O. Mitchell, M.S.
Interim Dean and Associate Professor of Biology

Barbara S. Morgan, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (Retired)

Kashi Neupane, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Joseph W. Patterson, M.S.
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics

Staff

Earnestine Buttone
Laboratory Assistant for Biology
ebuttone@atlm.edu

Cederick Daphney, M.S.
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator
cdaphney@atlm.edu

Richelle Isaac
Secretary, Science and Health Professions Department
risaac@atlm.edu

Sarah Johnson
Laboratory Assistant for Biology II
sjohnson@atlm.edu

Clyde Lettsome, Ph.D.
Physics Laboratory Coordinator
clettsome@atlm.edu

Derrious Lowe
Laboratory Assistant for Chemistry
dlowe@atlm.edu