Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Academics

Center for Academic Advising (CAA) academic advising logo

Academic advisors will meet with students to discussacademic and career plans based on their guided pathway program of study/major. Students may schedule an appointment with their academic advisor anytime during the semester. Dates for academic advising will be announced on public monitors in each building on campus, via student email, and in the offical academic calendar. Meeting with an academic advisor will help by:

- Defining and clarifying academic and career goals
- Selecting an appropriate program of study/major
- Identifying academic support systems
- Monitoring academic status and performance
- Selecting courses that lead to graduation


degreeworks
  • -Meet Your Academic Advising Team
academicadvising
degreeplan

academic standards

Student Office Hours

Fall and Spring
Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
Summer
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Contact Information

Email: academicadvising@atlm.edu
Main Number: 404-756-4784
Library/Administration Building-600
3rd Floor, Room 308

Sharon R. Duhart, Director
404-756-2746
sduhart@atlm.edu
Serves students with the last names U, X-Z, and students
returning from Suspension/Dismissal

Samirah Abdus-Saboor, Office Assistant
404-756-3813
ssaboor@atlm.edu

Academic Advising Staff

Daffany Anglin, Academic Advisor
678-623-1168
danglin@atlm.edu
Serves students with last names A-D

Herbert Barber, Academic Advisor
678-623-1159
hbarber@atlm.edu
Serves students with last names E-I, K, V

Marvin DeWitt, Academic Advisor
404-756-4784
mdewitt@atlm.edu
Serves students with last names J, L, W

Jasmine Kelly, Academic Advisor
678-623-1157
jkelly@atlm.edu
Serves students with last names M-P

Amanda Wilkins, Academic Advisor
404-756-3811
awilkins@atlm.edu
Serves students with last names Q-T

Donnie Wright, Program Coordinator, Advisor-Achieve Atlanta
678-623-1297
dwright@atlm.edu
Serving students from Atlanta Public School's Achieve Atlanta Cohort