Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Academics

Center for Academic Advising and Success (CAAS)

Click here: Overview of CAAS Services and Contact Information

Academic advisors will meet with students to discuss academic and career plans based on their guided pathway program of study/major. Students may schedule an appointment with their academic advisor anytime during the semester. Dates for academic advising will be announced on public monitors in each building on campus, via student email, and in the official academic calendar. Meeting with an academic advisor will help by:

- Defining and clarifying academic and career goals
- Selecting an appropriate program of study/major
- Identifying academic support systems
- Monitoring academic status and performance
- Selecting courses that lead to graduation


degreeworks academicadvising

Academic Advising Tips

degreeplan

CAAS Services

Useful Advising Links

 

Academic Forms

Student Office Hours

Helpdesk and Academic Support Regular Office Hours (Fall and Spring)
Monday-Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Academic Advising
Email: academicadvising@atlm.edu
Main Number: 404-756-4784
Location: Library/Administration Building-600
3rd Floor, Suite 313

Academic Support/HelpDesk
Main Number: 404-756-5630
Location: Library/Administration - 600
3rd Floor, Room 313

Sharon R. Duhart, Director
404-756-2746
sduhart@atlm.edu

Marvin DeWitt, Academic Success Advisor, Lead & TSI Coordinator
404-756-4046
mdewitt@atlm.edu

Samirah Abdus-Saboor, Office Assistant
404-756-3813
ssaboor@atlm.edu

Imoro Futa, Academic Success Tutor II
ifuta@atlm.edu
Math, Chemistry, Physics, General Science

Rhonda Harris, Academic Success Tutor (Part-time)
rharris@atlm.edu
Biology and Human Anatomy

Brittanni Polidore, Lab Assistant, Academic Affairs Customer Service Correspondent
404-756-1199
bpolidore@atlm.edu
D2L, Email/Password Resets

Amanuel Belete, Front Desk Clerk
Student Assistant (Part-time)

Regina Rawls, Academic Success Tutor II
rrawls@atlm.edu
Math, Accounting

Michael Sizemore, Academic Success Tutor I
msizemore@atlm.edu
Math, Computer Science, General Science

Antonio Smith, Academic Success Tutor (Part-time)
asmith@atlm.edu
History, Political Science, and Social Sciences